Stakeholder’s Advisory Board

The mission of the Stakeholder’s Advisory Board is to ensure that key partners, including major institutions, funders and advocates of HIV cure research, are engaged and informed throughout the process. The Advisory Board provide strategic advice to the IAS and guide the initiative and the implementation of its activities.

The Stakeholder’s Advisory Board is co-chaired by Dr. Jack Whitescarver, United States, and by Professor Françoise Barré-Sinoussi, France.

Members of the Advisory Board are:

  • Françoise Barré-Sinoussi, Institut Pasteur and Inserm, France - co-chair
  • Giulio Maria Corbelli, European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG), Italy
  • Jean-François Delfraissy, Agence Nationale de Recherche sur le SIDA et les hépatitis virales (ANRS), France
  • Carl Dieffenbach, National Institutes of Allergy and Infectious Diseases/National Institutes of Health (NIAID/NIH), USA
  • Peter Godfrey-Faussett, UNAIDS, Switzerland
  • Maureen Goodenow, National Institutes of Health – Office of AIDS Research (NIH-OAR), USA
  • Mark Harrington, Treatment Action Group (TAG), USA
  • Gottfried Hirnschall, World Health Organization (WHO), Switzerland
  • Rowena Johnston, The American Foundation for AIDS Research, amfAR, USA
  • Serawit Bruck Landais, Sidaction, France
  • Glaudina Loots, Department of Science and Technology, South Africa
  • Marcus Low, Treatment Action Campaign (TAC), South Africa
  • Paula Munderi, MRC/ UVRI Uganda Research Unit on AIDS, Uganda
  • Marc Ouellette, Canadian Institutes of Health Research-Institute of Infection and Immunity (CIHR), Canada
  • Nina Russell,The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, USA
  • Subhasree Sai Raghavan, Solidarity and Action Against the HIV Infection in India (SAATHII), India
  • Yiming Shao, Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention, China
  • Mitchell Warren, AVAC, USA
  • Jack Whitescarver, USA - co-chair


Science & Technology Sidaction TAG